It’s been a while since I last had a proper #me time

A weirdo I am. My #me time comprises of me ALONE. And best if I am on a sunny island. Small island. Facing the sea, with a boat/yacht by my side…haha…

Thinking that one day I should visit Okinawa. Never been there and I don’t know much about the culture and people there. I just think, it will be an interesting trip. Wouldn’t it? I don’t like routine, it’s more of complacency and dependency in the long run. Yes, and that makes me an unthinking person. But well, I have to make some kind of compromise, a decision that most likely allow me to do more exploration. I dislike being tied down, and I just want to venture. Contrary to whatever astrology geeks and horoscope gurus have written, I am someone who opposes regulations, dislikes routine, prefers vibrancy and challenges, desires freedom…only thing they got it right is my love for nature. Yes, NATURE πŸŒ»πŸŒˆπŸŒ³πŸŒΈπŸŒΏβ›„πŸŒžπŸŒ„πŸ—»

I love my home. But I love outdoors actually. Not shopping mall. I love the greenery. And this, I can only do my trekking when I am away. Coz of the cooler climate. And nice people 😊 

A weirdo I am. I can listen to the same song a dozen times πŸ’ΏπŸŽΆπŸŽΉπŸŽΊ Yes, only REPEAT mode. Until I decide to move on to another song and REPEAT. Rinse and repeat. I realise that dancing is a good workout. I tried many years ago. And now, I think I would pick it up again. I just can’t do run too much. I prefer dance with music. Coz I love the rhythm and how my body moves along with the rhythm. In sync with it, that allows me to also freely express myself, my ideas, my movements. I tend to find interests that allows myself to exhibit freedom of choice…expressions. Nail decor, home decor, painting, jewellery making, cooking, composing, dressmaking hmm….i want to hone my skills, and I wish I can be determined enough to remain focus. Somehow, I am distracted on and off…to pursue things of this world. And because of distractions, I feel sad, coz I am being dragged into the mundane of this world, or rather, society so to speak. 

A weirdo I am. I want set aside so much time just to be in touch with myself. Yes I know I can just go out with whosoever. But that’s not the lifestyle I want. To me, it’s still the same. I find myself. I try to be very low-key, be it whatever social circles I have. Maybe I am not prepared at this stage. Thus I appear very lukewarm in my attitude towards matters in life. Life was very hectic for me in the past, and I am glad that I am begining to take a breather now. Thus, I still need time. I know, people say, the time is never right unless you allow yourself to have it…ya. But that’s not me. I am very selfish. With regard to time.

I am looking forward to the day. When I can just do what I desire, as according to my dream. Lol…okay, this may be a dream after all. So let me just dream on πŸ˜‰πŸ™πŸŒˆ

Leave a Reply

