天外天的感觉 Tranquility

image

I am glad that I made the trip up. In fact, this was the second trip up to 弥山, as I did not realise that we could actually trek further up on our own to the summit in the first trip.

There were 2 different types of ropeway we took to go up to the 獅子岩 Observatory. The first ropeway is a small cable car, and it would stop at a midway station for us to alight and transfer to a much bigger ropeway that can ferry about 24 pax. This bigger ropeway offers a preview of the breathtaking scenic sights we would see once we reach the observatory. 獅子岩 is a basic observatory,  and this is not the summit. However, the view is good enough, with fresh air and clear view of the surrounding small inland and sea. I spent a long time at this observatory, without realising that there is a summit that I can climb to…by the time I realised this, it’s already near the time for the last return ropeway.

So I made the decision, that I must return to 弥山 again within the week. I don’t want to miss the opportunity to see something that I know I would love. Know the passion? Passion fuels determination…in this case. And of course, I enjoy mountain trekking. A lot. Just like what my friend said…amazing that up till now I still like to go to mountains. Well, I am in awe of God’s beautiful natural creations. I believe in going to the mountains and appreciating God’s wonderful creations. I also love to be there as the crowds are less maddening, and I can hear my quiet heart and God’s words better.

I don’t find the climb tedious, as my passion definitely pushes me forward with each step. In fact, time is not a factor, as I made sure that we set out earlier (though NOT that earlier) and to have sufficient time to climb up, rest and admire, and thereafter to descend, and be on time to catch the ropeway back to the civilisation…

I have made up my mind. I shall go for more of such climbs. While in South Korea, I was already very interested in their trekking. But I feel much assured with the Japanese…and since I do not grow up in both countries, I have to choose the one who has been nicer to me.

Appreciate the kind gestures of her people there. While there are black sheep around, I met plenty of good ones. And they aren’t even sales people with a motive.

I do not regret the decisions I made. I am thankful that I get to spend the time to appreciate more of the people and stuffs that I love and long for so dearly in my heart. I have always been taking things slowly, with regard to my available choices. I don’t like the feeling of “buyer’s regret”, and thus I rather spend a longer time considering than making haste decisions based on my emotions.

I take the advice of “one step at a time”. Perhaps I have taken it so well that I know very well that I am procrastinating. Oh hahaha 😂😄😂 actually, I am very hardworking if I perceive the end vision as something of great importance. If it isn’t, why should I expend my energy with speed?

Take time. To breathe in the cool air, appreciate the sun and the moon, marvel at God’s creations, enjoying a drink or a meal, and many more.

I like my 2016 to be a year of moving forward to visions. While not all visions may be achieved within this year, I am sure that eventually, the time will soon be here…just like my return to the land of my love.

Yes, very clearly 💖💖💖

Leave a comment